ASEAN Subcommittee

The Subcommittee for South East Asian Nations is a network of experts from all the sections of the APCJJ, working together to strengthen cooperation on juvenile justice systems for the best interest of the children in the South East Asian region, in compliance with the international standards.

Their aim is to learn and exchange experiences in relation to children and youth in justice systems in the 10 countries which form the ASEAN (Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Brunei, Vietnam, Laos, Burma and Cambodia), that will contribute to the establishment of appropriate regional working standards, policies and practical guidelines.

TheĀ ASEAN Subcomitee had its First Meeting in September 2014 in Bangkok.